Category Archives: Albums

Henric Blomqvist & Friends – All of Your Illusions

Release date: May 9, 2014
Credits: Hammond organ & keyboards, co-arrangements, co-producing, co-recording, mixing and mastering.


Artist: Henric Blomqvist & Friends
Album title: All of Your Illusions
Distribution: Secret Entertainment
Catalog: HBQ014
Genre: Hard Rock
Type: CD Album (Digipak)
Total playing time: 00:54:53


  1. Place Of Fear 5:10 (Blomqvist)
  2. Thunderbrigade  6:36 (Blomqvist/Tiura)
  3. Pain That Gains 4:57 (Blomqvist/Nummi)
  4. Black Sky 4:23 (Blomqvist/Mattjus)
  5. Plenty Of Reasons 4:36 (Blomqvist) Instrumental
  6. Till The End Of Time 5:28 (Blomqvist/Nummi)
  7. When We Were Young 5:35 (Blomqvist/Nummi)
  8. Perfect Dream 5:48 (Blomqvist)
  9. Lonely As I Am 5:26 (Blomqvist/White)
  10. All Of Your Illusions 6:33 (Blomqvist) Instrumental

Album lineup:

  • Henric Blomqvist – guitar
  • Jonas Kuhlberg – bass
  • Johan Mattjus – vocals
  • Jukka Nummi – vocals
  • Roger Snellman – drums
  • Jari Tiura – vocals
  • Sven Wannäs – hammond & keys
  • Doogie White – vocals

Produced by Henric Blomqvist & Sven Wannäs
Guitars and Bass recorded by Henric Blomqvist
Drums, Keyboards and Vocals recorded by Sven Wannäs, except vocals on “Lonely As I Am” recorded by Doogie White, London
Mixed and Mastered by Sven Wannäs

Cover art by

Band link:

Buy online:


Inverse store:

Album notes:

Henric Blomqvist & Friends – All of Your Illusions.

~Henric is a guitarist and songwriter living in Jakobstad, Finland. Now releasing his first solo album containing own songs co-written with the participating singers. The style is guitar-based rock songs and ballads with influences from the Classic Hard Rock genre.

Participating artists and friends are none other than Doogie White (MSG, Rainbow, Malmsteen etc), Jari Tiura (Stargazery, MSG etc), Jukka Nummi (Angry Machines, Rainbow Shakers, Myon etc), Johan Mattjus (Solid Faces, Stormwing), Jonas Kuhlberg Bass (Mygrain), Sven Wannäs Hammond & keyboards (Solid Faces, Kaos Krew, Stormwing) and Roger Snellman Drums (Solid Faces, Tinderbox).

The album is produced by Henric and Sven.

Solid Faces – A Tribute To Classic Rock

Release date: May 13, 2013
Credits: Hammond organ & synthesizer, background vocals, arrangements, producing, recording, mixing and mastering.


Artist: Solid Faces
Album title: A Tribute to Classic Rock
Label: Solid Faces Music
Catalog: SFM1301
Genre: Hard Rock
Type: CD Album
Total playing time: 01:00:50


  1. Perfect Strangers
  2. Kill The King
  3. Man On The Silver Mountain
  4. Mistreated
  5. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves
  6. Fool For Your Loving
  7. Still I’m Sad
  8. Under The Gun
  9. Burn
  10. Don’t Break My Heart Again
  11. Tarot Woman


Album lineup:

  • Johan Mattjus – vocals
  • Henric Blomqvist – guitars
  • Sven Wannäs – Hammond organ & synthesizer
  • Anders Thors – bass
  • Roger Snellman – drums

Produced, Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Sven Wannäs

Cover art by Fredi & Bau at

Band link:

Buy online:

Album notes:

Solid Faces – A Tribute To Classic Rock. 

~The eleven songs on the album were recorded between September, 2010 and March, 2013. A project that was forced without any hurry and done just for fun and joy on spare times.

Solid Faces is a hard rock band from Jakobstad/Pedersöre in Finland.
Formed 2006 and current line-up since 2010.

Plays and performs music that according to them is by the biggest classic hard rock bands of all time – Deep Purple, Rainbow and Whitesnake.

All SF members have grown up on and listened to classic hard rock music and really love to play all the great songs they have recorded.

Apart from vocals, the band also features Hammond organ, guitar, bass and drums.

Solid Faces does not in any way try to fully mimic the original songs because nobody can, but instead the members try to put their own stamp on the songs with their own experience, soul and inspiration.

The end result is Solid Faces – A tribute to classic rock.

Solid Faces is also a member of Perfect Strangers of Finland.
Perfect Strangers of Finland (PSOF ry) is the official Finnish Deep Purple appreciation society, approved by Deep Purple and their Management Thames Talent Ltd.